Indian Springs Baptist Church

A few weeks ago I was able to visit this little tiny church in “downtown” Indian Springs, GA.  This church was actually moved late last century to its current location.  There’s a ‘secret’ way to get a key to go inside during the week, but you have to know the right people (and be on the up and up about WHY you want in).  I must have looked trustworthy enough!  There are about 10 pews, one piano, and one organ.  There’s also massive (I mean about 6″ thick) bible on the altar from 1903; very, very cool.

The polished wood floor and pews.

The polished wood floor and pews.

My favourite bible passage, Psalms 119: 105.

My favourite bible passage, Psalms 119: 105.

Single chandelier.

Single chandelier.

Doorknob to organ room.

Doorknob to organ room.

Pews so used they gleam.

Pews so used they gleam.

