Space.

Just two pictures.

First, our moon.  I never knew how hard it was to get a really good shot of the moon.  This is with my 70 – 300mm lens, at 300.  Apparently I need a much longer lens to get a really up close shot!  Still, though I didn’t think it was TOO bad, for a first try.

My moon.

My moon.

Second, the Pan-STARRS comet as seen from the top of the hill I live on (I was limited by how far I could drag my children out at 8PM!).  Thanks to my good friend, Steve, over at Dark Knight Photography, I was apprised of this comet in time and the weather was just perfect!  Now, I thought getting a picture of the moon was hard.  This comet was moving!  As was the moon!  And I was bouncing with excitement over seeing my first comet (there really is something quite magical about it), so that didn’t help.  🙂  Overall, I like this shot best.

Pan-STARRS Comet and crescent Moon

Pan-STARRS Comet and crescent Moon

